How Much Does a Horse Walker Cost? (2026 Prices)
By Collin Smith, founder of Poke Oracle·Last updated September 25, 2026
See the horse walker — $12,995, freight and duty included
How much does a horse walker cost?
A new panel horse walker costs $12,995 to $46,620 in the US, depending on capacity and brand. Our 4-horse panel exerciser is $12,995 and our 6-horse is $13,995, freight and US duty included. Vitafloor's Q-Line LBE is $13,445. Priefert's 6-horse panel walker is $36,204 and its 70 ft 8-horse is $46,620. Centaur's exercisers start at $22,100 for three horses.
| Brand | Model | Type (panel or arm/lead) | Horses | Price | Freight & duty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Poke Oracle | 4-horse panel exerciser | Panel | 4 | $12,995 | Included |
| Poke Oracle | 6-horse panel exerciser | Panel | 6 | $13,995 | Included |
| Poke Oracle | 8-horse panel exerciser | Panel | 8 | $24,995 | Included |
| Vitafloor | Q-Line LBE | Panel | 4 to 6 | $13,445 to $14,550 | Not stated |
| ProSeries | 6-horse arm walker (US-made) | Arm/lead | 6 | $15,595 | Not stated |
| Centaur | 3-horse exerciser | Panel | 3 | $22,100 | Not stated |
| Centaur | 4-horse exerciser | Panel | 4 | $22,600 to $24,300 | Not stated |
| Centaur | 6-horse exerciser | Panel | 6 | $25,900 | Not stated |
| Centaur | 8-horse exerciser | Panel | 8 | $59,500 | Not stated |
| Priefert | 50 ft 6-horse panel walker with touchscreen | Panel | 6 | $36,204 | Not stated |
| Priefert | 70 ft 8-horse panel walker | Panel | 8 | $46,620 | Not stated |
How much is a 4 horse walker?
Ours is $12,995 for a 12 m (42 ft) ring. Centaur's 4-horse models run $22,600 to $24,300 depending on diameter. Vitafloor's 4-to-6-horse Q-Line LBE is $13,445 to $14,550. An overhead arm-type walker, which holds horses on lead lines rather than between panels, is cheaper to build: a US-made 6-horse ProSeries arm walker is $15,595.
How much is a 6 horse walker?
Ours is $13,995 for a 15–16 m (52 ft) ring with curved rail panels, freight and duty included. Priefert's 50 ft 6-horse panel walker with touchscreen is $36,204. Centaur's 6-horse is $25,900.
How much is an 8 horse walker?
Ours is $24,995 for a 20 m (72 ft) ring. Priefert's 8-horse panel walker is $46,620; Centaur's 8-horse is $59,500.
What is a hot walker for horses?
A hot walker is the same machine under an older name — a powered circular walker used to cool horses out after work. "Hot walker", "horse walker" and "horse exerciser" are used interchangeably in the US. Arm walkers clip horses to lead lines on rotating arms; panel walkers move dividers around a fenced track and the horse walks free between them.
Are horse walkers worth it?
It depends on how many horses you move a day. A six-bay walker running four 30-minute sessions exercises roughly 24 horses a day with one person starting and stopping it. If you pay for hand-walking by the head, compare that daily cost against a $13,995 machine. If you ride everything you own, a walker is a convenience, not a saving.
How long should a horse go on a horse walker?
Common practice is 20 to 40 minutes at a walk, with direction changes every 5 to 10 minutes so the horse works evenly both ways. Your vet or trainer should set times for a horse in rehab. We sell the equipment; we don't give veterinary advice.
How much space does a horse walker need?
Use the ring diameter plus room to work around it: about 46 ft square for a 42 ft (4-horse) ring, about 56 ft square for a 52 ft (6-horse) ring, and about 76 ft square for a 72 ft (8-horse) ring. Track width on all three is 2.5 m.
What does a horse walker need to run?
A 0.75–2.2 kW geared drive motor on 230 V single phase, 60 Hz, the US standard supply, wired by a licensed electrician, and a level pad or compacted base with sand footing on the track. Confirm your barn's service before ordering so the factory matches the motor.
Panel walker or arm walker — which should I buy?
Panel walkers let the horse move freely between dividers, which suits young, fractious or rehab horses and lets you run more horses at once. Arm walkers tie horses to lines, cost less, and take less room. Panels cost more in steel, which is why arm walkers from US makers start lower ($15,595 for a 6-horse) while panel walkers from the same market run $36,204 and up.
Our 4, 6 and 8 horse walkers are panel walkers.
Can I buy a horse walker direct from the factory?
Yes — that is what we do, and why our 6-horse is $13,995 instead of $36,204. We order direct from the factory, the walker ships by sea, and delivery takes about 8 to 12 weeks from order. You arrange the pad, the electrician and assembly. Panels arrive crated with an English installation manual and hardware included.
What are horse walkers called?
Horse walkers are also called hot walkers or horse exercisers. A panel walker moves horses loose between rotating panels on a circular track; an arm walker leads them by a rope from overhead arms. Ours are panel walkers with a 2.5 m track.
How much does a horse walker cost in Texas?
The same as anywhere in the lower 48: $12,995 for our 4-horse and $13,995 for our 6-horse panel walker, with ocean freight, US customs duty and curbside delivery included. Freight is not added at checkout.
What does freight add?
Nothing on top of our price: ocean freight, US customs duty and curbside delivery to the lower 48 states are included. Sea freight and final-mile trucking for one walker run roughly $2,900 to $4,200 on today's rates, which is part of why dealer prices are high. What you still arrange is unloading (a forklift or tractor with forks), the pad and the electrical hookup.
What is included in a horse walker price, and what is not?
Our price includes ocean freight, US customs duty and curbside delivery; the pad and electrical hookup are the buyer's.
| Included in our price | You provide |
|---|---|
| Ocean freight | A level pad or compacted base with sand footing on the track |
| US customs duty | A licensed electrician to wire the motor on 230 V single phase |
| Curbside delivery to the lower 48 |